Swinford Camera Club held their AGM on Wednesday 2nd October @ 8pm. Chairperson Louis Mc Nulty opened the meeting. Treasure Tom Regan gave a very comprehensive report on the Club finance’s for 2013. The account which is held in Swinford Credit Union is in good standing and paid out a small dividend for the financial year 2012/2013. P.R.O. Michael Maye gave a report about the Club website and Facebook page.

Chairperson Louis Mc Nulty envited Club members present to elect a new committee for the forthcoming year 2013/2014. Louis Mc Nulty was proposed and seconded as Chairman. Anglea Clarke was proposed and seconded as secretary. Tom Regan was proposed and seconded as Treasure. Michael Maye was proposed and seconded as P.R.O. Honorary President Louis Horkan Snr.

It was voted by the Club members that the Annual Club membership would remain at €30 for the coming year. All members are reminded that membership is now due. At the next meeting, which will be held on Wednesday 16th October, we will set out the Agenda for the coming year. Some ideas that were mentioned at the meeting were practical nights (workshops), photowalks, night photography (around town, museum), using filters. If there are any other aspects of photography that you would like covered, please let us know at the next meeting so as we can include them in our plans for the year.

Michael Maye,